inter@ctive Event

What’s Hot in Networking?
& Analyst Views

in partnership with:

18 June 2020

Live Broadcast Times

8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm BST | 5pm CET

Hide

#01ffff

#ff8f00

No-one dares predict the “new normal” after our current global crisis. One certainty, however, is that the future will be largely shaped by developments in networking. Forward planning requires knowing where to look, keeping up with the hottest networking technologies, understanding their wider implications and what lies ahead.
GlobalData’s Jeremiah Caron – influential voice in ICT industries and highly regarded industry analyst – has chosen from the world’s most experienced and savvy networking experts to identify those key innovation areas, explain why they will be vital, what will make the headlines and what business needs to know.
Likely areas for in-depth discussion will be:

  • New Wireless Development for Enterprise and Edge
  • Advances in cloud edge and optimizing the application experience
  • Intelligent Network Automation through Intent Based Networking (IBN)

Following these, the panel will open the discussion to other network innovations and hot topics including some of those highlighted at Cisco LIVE! earlier in the week.
You can be sure of a balanced view of the topics that have been covered and some of the most important conclusions from our industry commentators. Expect also informed discussion about the tech sector’s business outlook in this current unprecedented climate, exploration of the hottest technologies and trends, plus possible and likely solutions for these challenging times.
   
Analyst Chair: Jeremiah Caron, Global Head of Research & Analysis – Technology Group, GlobalData

Speakers include:


Mansour Karam, President & Founder, Apstra


John Apostolopoulos, Vice President & Chief Technology Officer Intent-Based Networking Group & Innovation Labs, Cisco


Bob Friday, CTO and co-founder of Mist, a Juniper Company

 

 


Kevin Deierling, Senior Vice President, Networking, NVIDIA

 

Broadcast Materials

What’s Hot in Networking presentation by Jerry Caron, Global Data

 

Transcript – What’s Hot in Networking? & Analyst Views

Registration for this event is subject to approval

Upcoming Events

Trends in Multi-Cloud &
Cloud-Native Networking

15 September 2020

CIO Round-Table Discussion On The Future of Enterprise TechnologyMarket Focus: Media & Entertainment
Europe

22 September 2020

CIO Round-Table Discussion On The Future of Enterprise TechnologyMarket Focus: Media & Entertainment
North America

24 September 2020

Past Events

Trends in Multi-Cloud &
Cloud-Native Networking

15 September 2020

CIO ROUND-TABLE DISCUSSION
BUSINESS CONTINUITY & AGILITY
DURING & AFTER TIMES OF CRISIS

21 July 2020

SD-WAN Analysts’ Outlook

30 June 2020

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on linkedin